N00b on the Leggy Forums!

Subaru-related topics that don't belong anywhere else...

Moderators: Helpinators, Moderators

redlineracer
First Gear

N00b on the Leggy Forums!

Post by redlineracer »

Well, my name is Ron and I live in Klamath Falls, OR. I am 25 years of age. I've been stalking this site for a while now well more like reading stuff on this site and this is a place where I belong. I am the proud owner of a 1991 Subaru Legacy SS with auto tranny. I bought my Leg for $2,000 in prime condition (paint and mechanically perfect) with only 136,000 miles on it in Oceanside, CA. Had it checked out by a Independent Subaru shop and my auto tech class. Everything was in its prime. I have had my Leg for over a year now and she still purrs. The first mod I did on her was put an exhaust. Sounded very nice. I didnt know what kind of potential that this car had. So I started playing around with it. LOL But you know I will let you all know of how my car is doing in these forums. But as for right now, I love my car. Too bad she's in the shop with some hesitation problems.

Mods to my car: DNX muffler, OBX RFL BOV recirculated to the intake mani, MAF adaptor with shorty cone filter, Bosch Plat 4's, Beltronics VectorPro GX2, Autometer Boost Gauge, passenger seat taken out, chimney removed and water protector removed, Perrin Performance EBCS, KYB GR-2's, removed reflectors from bottom turn signals and made clear turn signals with blue bulbs.
On the way parts: Turbo timer and aluminum bezel for speedo and tach.
Future Mods: EJ20TT and tranny (real soon), more gauges, stiffen suspension and chassis, roll cage, FMIC, aluminum charge piping, relocate battery to trunk, diamond plate floors and diamond plate section between rear seats and trunk and diamond plate where the rear bench seat was, 3" piping eliminating secondary cat-converter to muffler
Legacy777
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Legacy777 »

Welcome to the board.

That's some mighty orange text you have there....
Josh