Guys think about the Megasquirt standalone? ITS WORKS

Headlights to tailights and everything in between.

Moderators: Helpinators, Moderators

94legacy2.2
First Gear

Guys think about the Megasquirt standalone? ITS WORKS

Post by 94legacy2.2 »

Im wondering If you guys with the turbo Legacys have heard of Megasquirt? Its a full standalone or can be used as a piggy back.

Ill give you some details.

I drive a 96 dodge neon thats turbo'd. Ive been using the MS (megasquirt) for 2-3 years now. I love it. Only paid 300.00 for it.
Im using it to controll 1000cc injectors, 4 bar map sensor (means you can get rid of your MAF ), Im actually using a subaru ignitor pack to fire the coil pack. I recently ran a 11.64@123.55mph last month at my local track. I have full controll over the fuel and spark, Im not using it for a FULL standalone yet. You can either build your own MS or have one built.
They are cheap and you have full controll.

Last Thing I read about it is they just decoded the crank wheel so it now reads the 2.0/2.2/2.5 crank sprocket (not sure if all the same or different)

Let me know if you have heard of it and using it or want more info
Im not a dealer just helping out because I might use it on my 94t-leg.
Last edited by 94legacy2.2 on Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
im slow---Location:Colorado

Got squirt? http://www.msextra.com/index.php
AWD_addict
Fifth Gear

Post by AWD_addict »

If you use it on your Legacy please post info about how it works out.
90 L+ wgn
555BCTurbo
Knowledgeable
Knowledgeable

Post by 555BCTurbo »

That's a fast Neon :shock:
Nick

1987 Audi 4000CS quattro...soon to be 20VT
1994 Dodge Ram 2500 4x4 CTD, #11 plate, 30 psi, Scotty II intake, 4" exhaust
PhyrraM
Fourth Gear

Post by PhyrraM »

The only thing I have heard about the Megasquirt that can be considered bad is the fact that it is batch fire, not sequential. And even that is debated.
'93 Winestone SS Auto, '91 Pearl White SS.