WTF Photobucket!

This is for non-Subaru related topics. Keep it realistic please.

Moderator: Moderators

dankberries
Second Gear

WTF Photobucket!

Post by dankberries »

All my hosted images through Photobucket are no longer viewable. Recent changes to there policy mandate purchasing there 500 plus plan for $399 a year to in able 3rd party hosting.

I'm outraged. I've been using and enjoying Photobucket for 10+ years and this is outright devilish.

What's the next best thing for free 3rd party hosting?!

Regardless I refuse to pay $399 annually to post images, it's going to take me forever to re do all the pictures on this forum alone.

Ugh this is a real drag!
93 impreza rally muffin
93 legacy ss Tarmac Terminator
89 Nissan 240sx sr20
90 Nissan 240sx 2jz
killajamal wrote:Dank is actually German for "silly term which the kids have come up with to describe exceptionally choice marijuana.''
cj91legss
Fifth Gear

Re: WTF Photobucket!

Post by cj91legss »

Yeah, they can go suck a fat one. I hope thy fail horribly.
91 L-TW Wagon with a full Swap -RIP
92 SS Prefaced, GD dash swapped, 22T/205 Hybrid 20 psi - BEAST!
93 SS Bone Stock Gone!
94 TW Bone Stock Gone!
91 SS 4EAT Sold!
98 LGT 4EAT
98 LGT Wagon 4EAT
dankberries
Second Gear

Post by dankberries »

For the administrators​, just out of curiosity, what would it take for a site like this to host images? What costs are involved, what kind of space can be supplied?

Rather than going to the next company that provides free image hosting and potentially later down the road not allowing it, like Photobucket, I would rather pay this site to allow me to host images so I don't have to go through the all the trouble and headache involved of redoing everything.
93 impreza rally muffin
89 Nissan 240sx sr20
90 Nissan 240sx 2jz
killajamal wrote:Dank is actually German for "silly term which the kids have come up with to describe exceptionally choice marijuana.''
wtdash
Fifth Gear

Post by wtdash »