A Sincere Public Apology

This is for non-Subaru related topics. Keep it realistic please.

Moderator: Moderators

NuclearBacon
Second Gear

A Sincere Public Apology

Post by NuclearBacon »

Hello to everyone!!! I would like to pubicly apologuise to BlackBart for a favor that he did for me, that i could not keep up my end of the bargin..... until just recently.

I had purchased a turbo tank from him at 50 bucks. Said tank failed two or so months later. to be honest, i felt it was my responsibility to get a new tank, not BlackBart's. Never the less, i contacted him and told him about how i was a starving college student bla bla bla, and he, out of the goodness of his heart, sent me ANOTHER TANK WITH A FIX ON IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NO CHARGE

a tank that still runs perfectly in my turbo. all i had to do was send my old crap tank back to him. This was almost 4 months ago, and i just sent the tank out today. Between it getting buired in my garage and just other stuff going on (that, and i never ever ever go to the post offiice for anything) i just forgot.

I feel terrible about it, and this is NOT how i conduct business, ESPECIALLY with someone who did me an incredible favor. SO! I would like to just put this out there on the forum, and say to everyone that i made a mistake, and the tank is on its way, and that I am very sorry for the delay.

I hope this doesn't discourage anyone else from doing business with me in the future.

Thank you everyone for reading this! :)
Luigi
TheSubaruJunkie
Fourth Gear

Post by TheSubaruJunkie »

Damn luigi... thats mighty big of you.

Oh... and you still owe me pix of your wagon :)

-Brian
1983 Subaru GL-10 Brat
1986 Toyota 4Runner
Blackbart
Vendor
Vendor

Post by Blackbart »

Hi Luigi,
All is well, there was no need to say this publicly, no one knew about this except you and me.
However there are a few others out there that I wish I could hear from, still no names, they know.