Does LGT.com suck like I think it does?

Subaru-related topics that don't belong anywhere else...

Moderators: Helpinators, Moderators

John Drivesabox
Second Gear

Does LGT.com suck like I think it does?

Post by John Drivesabox »

As you may (but likely don't) know, I recently sold my 2 SS's and moved to Wisconsin. I'll be purchasing a '00 LGT from a nice old lady this weekend and of course, started an account on LegacyGT.com.

Since I've been on there for the last 15 minutes, I've seen more than enough idiots (including the "moderators") to last me a lifetime. I'm no super mechanic or genius by any means, but I've never yet been that guffawed by a Subaru forum.

I'm sure lots of BBS members have LGT accounts, whatever, no names here. Does anyone else share this view?
[quote="George McFly"] Hey you, get your damn hands off her!
[/quote]

Navy Chief, what's your specialty?
scuzzy
Third Gear

Re: Does LGT.com suck like I think it does?

Post by scuzzy »

John Drivesabox wrote:As you may (but likely don't) know, I recently sold my 2 SS's and moved to Wisconsin. I'll be purchasing a '00 LGT from a nice old lady this weekend and of course, started an account on LegacyGT.com.

Since I've been on there for the last 15 minutes, I've seen more than enough idiots (including the "moderators") to last me a lifetime. I'm no super mechanic or genius by any means, but I've never yet been that guffawed by a Subaru forum.

I'm sure lots of BBS members have LGT accounts, whatever, no names here. Does anyone else share this view?
I know that NASIOC has decended into worthless shit due to all of the STi loving fanboi ricer types that try to pretend they didn't previously own or like civics.

I joined over at nasioc back in late 2002 I believe, before the WRX started to get highly popular, I'm just under member 30 thousand - which when it's past 110 thousand in that period of time, it's sad.

so, what I'm trying to say is:
91 Legacy Wagon, Total Rally Car.

#82 M4 TRSCCA Rallycross