Do you people rally wagons?

Autocross, Rallycross, ProRally, Drag, WRC, F1 etc...

Moderators: Helpinators, Moderators

1990 Legacy L Owner
First Gear

Do you people rally wagons?

Post by 1990 Legacy L Owner »

These cars are supposed to have a rally heritage, but I've been looking through the multimedia gallery and havn't seen one wagon rally ready. I'm not trying to be a smart ass, I'm just a noob with a wagon.

What would you do to a stock wagon to make it rally ready? I've also seen that people rally fwd, my wagon happens to be fwd. :roll:
Chris
rallysam
Fourth Gear

Post by rallysam »

I rallycrossed a Legacy wagon for a long time. I actually did better in my NA wagon than my turbo sedan for some reason, maybe I was just more used to it.

There are lots of threads about preparing for rally already. If you're talking about rallycross, there's threads here and on Nasioc - but the short answer is you don't really have to do anything. If you're talking about real stage rally, then I'd search over on specialstage.com for quality advice.
'00 Impr RS - sold
'91 Legacy Turbo 5MT - mothballed
13psi, TurboXS TBE, WRX IC, Hallman MBC, TurboXS FCD, KYB AGX, Phil's STI seat, SPT short shifter, David Carter hood, Zeitronix widebandO2, Kuhmo rally tires, STI IC spray, thanks:gearboxtech.com
BAC5.2

Post by BAC5.2 »

Sam would rally a golf-cart if given the chance. They don't call him RallySam for nothin!
2009 Outback 2.5XT. 5MT. Satin White Pearl.
2009 Impreza 2.5i Premium. Blue.

[quote="scottzg"]...I'm not a fan of the vagina...[/quote][quote="evolutionmovement"]This will all go much easier if people stop doubting me.[/quote]
1990 Legacy L Owner
First Gear

Post by 1990 Legacy L Owner »

Sweet! I have to go watch a rally sometime, just to see what it is like. It looks like there is a lot around here, Im suprised I have never been.
Chris
jamal
Vendor
Vendor

Post by jamal »

yeah you just missed the oregon trail rally. I was at rim of the world down here last weekend.