legacy lift

Struts, spring, anti-rollbars, braces and the like.

Moderators: Helpinators, Moderators

subie69
In Neutral

legacy lift

Post by subie69 »

this is only my second post on here, im pretty new with this. but ive been reading on alot of forums and i just have a few questions for anyone who could help? i have a 1995 legacy sedan and its got a saggy butt on it and i wanna fix that but i also wanna lift it up some while im doing it. i have read that i could use 98 forester struts, or springs, or do i need both? can i just yous the 98 forester springs on my legacy struts? to lift the saggy but up? and if i do get the forester struts and springs to i use my tophats? there has also been people saying you can use outback struts and spring to put a small lift on it but i dont want to get the wrong year strut and spring to put on my car, so if anyone could tell me what year or what i need to fix at least the saggy butt on it thank you!!
1995 subaru legacy ls few mods,
Legacy777
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: legacy lift

Post by Legacy777 »

I don't have any direct experience, but my recommendation would be to grab a set, front and rear struts, from whatever vehicle you decide. I don't see why you couldn't use OB struts on forester sprins, or vice versa.

Hopefully someone with direct experience can chime in.
Josh

surrealmirage.com/subaru
1990 Legacy (AWD, 6MT, & EJ22T Swap)
2020 Outback Limted XT

If you need to get a hold of me please email me rather then pm
subie69
In Neutral

Post by subie69 »

do you think i could use my struts i have right now, but with forester or OB springs just to lift the saggy rear end back up?or do you have to use struts also? and if i get the springs and strut will my tophat work with them?
kbeefy
First Gear

Post by kbeefy »

been a while since I brushed up on this, but here ya go.

Swapping springs might help you little, your springs could be overworked and worn out.