93 turbo wagon no spark, no fuel, bad ecu?

Headlights to tailights and everything in between.

Moderators: Helpinators, Moderators

imaiami
In Neutral

93 turbo wagon no spark, no fuel, bad ecu?

Post by imaiami »

howdy,
I'm pretty new to the car and love her. Had some issues right when I got her with no start and such, but solved that with a tune, boost leaks, and a coolant temp sensor.

so randomly I drive to a buddys house, the car is sitting idling, and then kaput. nada.
no more restart.

fuel pump primes and works, but plugs are bone dry.
also checked for spark and no spark with the plugs grounded.
No cels showing from ecu.
I've checked all the fuses, fulable link, and relays including the main relay with no luck.
also thought about the crank or cam sensors but read they would throw a cel.
timing belt is in tact, engine is spinning with compression.

I'm boggled about now.
could this be a potential bad ecu?

thanks,
dustin
imaiami
In Neutral

Re: 93 turbo wagon no spark, no fuel, bad ecu?

Post by imaiami »

I was finally able to get her to show some codes, but not just one.
got 13, 14, 21, 22, 32, 45, 49
all those come from the same connector of the ecu.
http://www.surrealmirage.com/vrg3/ecupins/
there's power on all the power in connections and grounds for the grounding points of the clip.
which really leads me to believe it could be a faulty ecu....

any other suggestions as to what to look for prior to me finding a ecu?

thanks,
dustin
Legacy777
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Legacy777 »

Hi Dustin,

I'd suggest resetting the ECU, and then see what codes come back.

Any chance there is an alarm on the car? Have you hooked up a gauge to verify you have fuel pressure?